Thank You for Another Remarkable Year

What a great day to be a Baylor Bear!  Once again, God blessed us with another year of athletic success on multiple levels, and His blessings were extended further to the “B” Association. For the second straight year, we experienced increases in active membership, financial contributions, and attendance at letterwinner events. YOUR involvement has kept our association strong, allowing us to host a robust calendar of engagement events while also partnering with SACE (Student Athlete Center for Excellence) in making a difference in the lives of the current student athletes.  Thank you for trusting us to carry forward the mission of this great organization. 

As we look forward to the new year, I am pleased to report that the following officers and directors were approved at the general membership meeting on November 22nd. Our new leadership team will begin its service on January 1, 2023. 

Officers: President- Mr. Jon Topolski (baseball), President-Elect- Mr. Mike Sims (trainer/manager), Vice President- Mrs. Katie Smith (volleyball), Treasurer- Mr. Phil Duren (track), Past President- Mr. Randy Martin (trainer/manager) Executive Vice President Emeritus- Mr. Dusty Sanderson (trainer/manager), and Regent Representative- Mrs. Faith Beaty (basketball). 

Continuing Directors (with remaining terms): Mr. Ken Cooper (football), Dr. Marty Crawford (baseball), Mrs. Angelique Cunningham (track), Mr. Chris Dull (football), Mr. Nick Florence (football), Mr. Steven Lang (track), Mr. King McClure (men’s basketball), Ms. Alice Melendez (women’s basketball), Mrs. Jordan Oestreich (softball), Mr. Alonzo Pierce (football), Mr. Don Trull (football), and Mrs. Carol Wolfe (volleyball).

New Directors Ms. Kaitlyn Jones (softball), Mr. Greg Nunn (football), Mr. Graham Lynch (men’s golf), and Mr. Maxey Parrish (track).

As we welcome our newest leaders to the board, we also want to express our sincere gratitude for the outstanding service of outgoing president Randy Martin. Randy has been a “hands-on” leader from day one.  We are exceedingly grateful for his efforts and support.  Whenever we needed him, Randy enthusiastically answered the call. We are fortunate that he will be with us another year, as he assumes his new role on the board as Past President in 2023.

Also, we express our sincere gratitude to the officers/directors who will complete their terms on the board at the end of the year:  Directors Mr. Tim Jackson, (baseball), Mr. Zona Jones (football), Mr. Donnie Laurence Jr. (football), *Mrs. Katie Smith (volleyball), and Past President Mr. Cody Carlson (football).  These individuals helped guide us through one of the most challenging periods in our history. We will be forever grateful to them for sharing their time and talents with us. *(Katie Smith will vacate her position as director, but she will continue serving the association as Vice President, beginning January 1, 2023). 

Finally, on behalf of the “B” Association’s Board of Directors, Associate Director of Operations Tammy Hardin, and I look forward to working with you as we face new challenges AND opportunities in the coming new year.  Until then, may the divine light of Christ shine brightly in your lives this holiday season. 

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Sic ’em!

Walter Abercrombie

Executive Director

To return to the home page, click here.

4 thoughts on “Thank You for Another Remarkable Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *