Instant Impact

News from Baylor School of Education

Contact SOE

*BlogAboutSOEThe Baylor School of Education is located in Marrs McLean Science Building. Frequently sought people, offices, and information are listed below. For all other inquiries, please feel free to contact the main office at 254-710-3111.

Main website for Baylor School of Education:

SOE Impact newsletter:

Social Media: “baylorSOE”

Mailing Address:
Baylor School of Education
One Bear Place #97304
Waco, TX  76798-7304

Dean’s Office:
Dr. Shanna Hagan-Burke
Dean, Baylor School of Education
Marrs McLean Science, suite 100
Phone: 254-710-3111

Dr. Suzanne Nesmith, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
Dr. Terrill Saxon, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
Dr. Joel Porter, Assistant Dean

Media Inquiries/Alumni Relations/Address Updates:
Meg Cullar, Director of Communications
Marrs McLean Science 139
Phone: 254-710-6435

Department of Curriculum and Instruction:
Dr. Brooke Blevins, Chair
Marrs McLean Science, second floor
Phone: 254-710-4581

Department of Educational Administration:
Dr. Jeffrey Petersen, Interim Chair
Marrs McLean Science, first floor
Phone: 254-710-4007

Department of Educational Psychology:
Dr. Grant Morgan, Chair
Marrs McLean Science, third floor
Phone: 254-710-7231

SOE Advisors:

Joel Porter
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Marrs McLean Science 114

Tamara Roznos
Senior Academic Advisor
Marrs McLean Science 113

Office of Professional Practice (teacher certification):
Sandra Parnell
Assistant Director & Certification Officer
Marrs McLean Science 118