Research Tracks

A publication of the Office of the Vice Provost for Research at Baylor University

URSA recognizes support of undergraduate research with annual Awards in Excellence and Service


The Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Achievement (URSA) Steering Committee, along with the Office of the Vice Provost for Research, have announced the recipients of the 2015 URSA Awards in Excellence and Service. The awards are presented annually to faculty, students and administrators whose hard work has helped to enhance and expand the research opportunities available to Baylor undergraduate students.

The award recipients will be recognized at URSA’s annual award ceremony on Wednesday at 12:00 noon. ┬áThe winners of this year’s outstanding Scholars Week presentations and posters will also be honored at the event.

Please join the OVPR and URSA in congratulating these award recipients and thanking them for their service to Baylor!

2015 Mentor of the Year
Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Dr. Heidi Hornik
Department of Art
College of Arts & Sciences

2015 Mentor of the Year
Science, Engineering, Mathematics and Health-Related Disciplines

Prof. Carol Macaulay-Jameson
Department of Anthropology
College of Arts & Sciences

2015 Leadership in Undergraduate Research Award

Louise Herrington School of Nursing
Robbins College of Health & Human Sciences

Dr. Shelby Garner and Dr. Shelley Conroy
For initiating multiple individual and team opportunities for hands-on undergraduate research, including field schools and international projects. Dr. Garner has set an example for others in the richness, diversity, and service orientation of the undergraduate opportunities offered.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.