jump to navigation

Department Friends

Friends of the Department


First Last Occupation
Elvia Aguilar Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Nick Alvarado Communication & Creative Services
Andrea Jackson Barefield Waco City Council, District I; Executive Director of the Texas Brazos Trail Region
Erica Benken Giant Noise San Antonio
Bailey Brammer Broadcast Producer
Richard Carson Former Houston Chronicle
Alexis Cartwright Tower The Homestead & The Posh Affair
Jessica Chia Allure Magazine
Andrew Church Photographer
Julie Copenhaver Traveler
Joshua Cortez Associate Director with the US Army national marketing account
Alexis Cubit Reporter – Lubbock Avalanche-Journal
Van Darden KHOU 11 News
Nick Dean Director of Digital Strategy at Burness
Lois Ferguson Baylor event planning (retired)
Charlie Foster Marketing and communications professional at Baylor
Derwin Graham ESPN
Taylor Griffin PR Manager, Magnolia Network
Jeff Hampton Freelance Writer and Author
James Hartsfield PR at NASA
Hollie Haswell Director of Worldwide Media for IBM
Christina Helmick Director of Mission Marketing, Extraco Bank
Caty Hirst Director of Programming, Africa Oil & Power
Tommy Holmes American Water Works Association
Donna Johnson author of “Holy Ghost Girl”
Gary Joiner Texas Farm Bureau
Kelly Juntunen Journalism Teacher in Allen ISD
Danielle Kilgo Hubbard School of Journalism and Mass Communication University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Melissa Lasater TSTC PR Director
Amanda Lewis Hill Three Box Strategic Communications
Cayana Mackey Deputy Digital Director and Digital Organizing Director
Rebecca Malzahn Assistant Vice Chancellor and Senior Director of Development Caruso School of Law
Danielle Marchell PR Manager at The Zebra
Marissa Marak Digital Marketing Manager at Cucina Antica Foods, Corp.
Isabella Maso Sales and Marketing Manager for Arrowhead Services www.asltx.com
Bo Mello TFNB Your Bank for Life
Hannah Neumann Self-Employed – Web Design
Kim Patterson Executive Director, MCC Foundation
Aleana Peables Assistant Attorney General
Tony Pederson SMU Department Chair
Mildred Perreault Assistant Professor of Media and Communication East Tennessee State University
Jonathan Platt Editor & Chief Baylor Line Foundation, Waco
Shelby Pipken Downtown Houston District
Jonathan Reynolds Best-selling children’s book author
Cassie Rodriguez Baylor Admissions
J.B. Smith Waco-Tribune Herald Managing Editor
Alfred Solano Cen-Tex Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Cody Soto Baylor Athletics
Teila Washington Journalism, graphics design and audio/visual productions teacher at Henderson High School
Nico Zulli Attorney, Associate at Duane Morris LLP Houston