Baylor Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble

The Baylor Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble has performed at the International Tuba-Euphonium Conferences in Knoxville, TN (2016) and Bloomington, IN (2014); the U.S. Army Band Tuba-Euphonium Workshop in Washington, D.C. (2010), and the South-Central Regional Tuba-Euphonium Conferences in Canyon, TX (2018); Edinburg, TX (2017); Conway, AR (2015); and Waco, TX (2011).  The ensemble rehearses weekly and gives an on-campus performance each semester.

Video:  Baylor Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble performing Kent Eshelman’s arrangement of “He Looked Beyond My Faults” (Dottie Rambo) at the 2014 ITEC.  (click here)

ITEC (12)Performing at the 2014 International Tuba-Euphonium Conference (Auer Hall at Indiana University)

On the Baylor University campus, Spring 2016
L to R: Dillon Jefferies, Calvin Goetsch, Matthew White, Ian Garner, TJ Goins, Travis Olson, Ben Hudson, Oscar Cruz, Tyler Stevenson, Brianna Compton, Kent Eshelman


SCRTEC (1, cropped)

After performing at 2015 South Central Regional ITEA Conference in Conway, AR
Front Row, L to R: Kent Eshelman, Oscar Cruz, Anne Smith, Brianna Compton, Travis Olson
Back Row, L to R:  Ben Hudson, TJ Goins, Michael Church, Calvin Goetsch

Baylor Tuba-Euphonium EnsembleFebruary 2014 (Jones Hall at Baylor University)

10-20-13 (2)L to R:  Dr. Kent Eshelman, Jack Henry, Ben Hudson, T.J. Goins, Spencer Morris, Brianna Compton, Anne Smith, Willow Howard
10-20-13 (3)October 2013 (Blanton Museum of Art in Austin, TX), after participating in performance of Anthony Braxton’s Composition No. 19 for 100 tubas

BUTEE 10-31-13October 2014 – Performance in Thursday afternoon “Brass Hour” at Baylor University

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANovember 2010 after performing at Western Heights Baptist Church
Back row, L to R:  Jacob Hooter, Zach Graff, Camden Keener, Dylan Reese, Zach Bridges, Kevin Butler
Front row, L to R:  Dr. Eshelman, Kyle Kirkwood, Nick Draper, Adam Nelson, Sarah Dempsky, Angel Elizondo, Ty Craig

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAApril 2010 at McCrary Music Building:  a subset of the tuba-euphonium ensemble
L to R:  Angel Elizondo, Dr. Eshelman, Kyle Kirkwood, Zach Graff, Sarah Dempsky, Nick Draper, Kevin Butler, Adam Nelson, Clay Garrett