2022 Baylor Athletic Honor Team Recognition

In addition to recognizing the new inductees to the Baylor Athletic Hall of Fame and “B” Association’s Wall of Honor on-field at the BU vs. TCU game this Saturday, we will also recognize the members of the 2022 Baylor Athletic Honor Team!

This year marks the 50th anniversary of the passage of Title IX, the revolutionary civil rights law that requires all federally funded educational institutions to prohibit discrimination based on sex. Title IX has provided millions of women in the United States greater access to educational and athletic opportunities.

To celebrate the anniversary of this historic legislation, we pay special tribute to Baylor Women’s Athletics, which since 1972, has produced 11 National Championship teams, 59 Conference Championship teams, 4 Individual National Champions, 9 National Players of the Year, 7 National Award Winners, and numerous All-American and All-Conference honorees.

The 2022 Athletic Honor Team is comprised of 10 outstanding former women athletes, representing each of the 10 current women’s sports at Baylor, spanning the past five decades. This year’s honor members are: 
Women’s Basketball – Babette Metcalf Eikenberg (’75-77)
Volleyball – Beverly Reeves (’86-89)
Softball – Carol Reeves Brandenburg (’79-81)
Women’s Track – Stacey Bowers Smith (’95-98)
Women’s Golf – Kristin Riddle (’93-94)
Women’s Tennis – Lenka Broosova (’07-10)
Soccer – Ginny Rosario-Hall (’01-04)
Cross Country – Erin Bedell Vara (’06-09)
Equestrian – Brittany Parks Foreman (2012)
Acro-Tumbling – Camryn Bryant (’18-’21)

Thank you to these Bearettes, Lady Bears, Baylor Letterwinners and athletic trailblazers for their contributions to Baylor Athletics!

To return to the home page, click here.

One thought on “2022 Baylor Athletic Honor Team Recognition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *