Baylor Service Awards

martha lou scottThe Baylor Facebook page alerts us to the following BIC-related news:

Congratulations to Dr. Martha Lou Scott, associate vice-president for student life, on reaching 45 years of service to ‪#‎Baylor‬!

In addition to Dr. Scott, five other Bears were honored today for 40 years of service to the university: Dr. Larry Lyon, dean of the Baylor Graduate School, and four professors — Dr. Jean Ann Boyd, Janet Norden, Dr. Manuel Ortuno & Dr. Bill Pitts.

They and many other #Baylor faculty & staff members were honored today at an annual luncheon for those who have reached notable levels of service.

Congratulations to Dr. Scott (pictured) and Dr. Pitts, two wonderful professors in BIC! We also congratulate Professor Sharon Conry, who was honored for 30 years at Baylor. We are so thankful for each of you and your many contributions to Baylor and BIC!

This entry was posted in Faculty, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.